Manitoba Association of Cardiology Technologists

Log in

Wear Red Canada 2022 (National Program)

  • February 13, 2022
  • virtual


Topic

#HerHeartMatters: the Importance of Heart and Vascular Disease Prevention and Recovery

Description

Theme: To take care of others, you need to first take care of yourself.

There is a lot we can all do to help reduce the risks, as heart disease is largely preventable. During this webinar, you’ll hear from women with lived heart disease experience, experts, and advocates from coast to coast discuss:

• Key messages about women’s heart health;
• tips to get active and keep moving - no matter your limits or abilities;
• ways to manage stress by practicing mindfulness and self-compassion;
• how to prepare a variety of heart-healthy and affordable meals;
• and much more!

Whether you are living with heart disease or at risk, a caregiver, or someone interested in learning more about women's heart health - join us and others from across Canada for this special Wear Red Canada presentation.

Date: Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022
Time: 9:00am - 10:30am PST / 10:00am - 11:30am MST / 11:00am - 12:30pm CST / 12:00pm - 1:30pm EST / 1:00pm - 2:30pm AST / 1:30pm - 3:00pm NST

Time

Feb 13, 2022 12:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)


Registration Link for the national event:

https://ottawaheart.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_RBR4J-IITdqHIADr2eaO4A


Our Facebook: fb.com/theMACT.ca

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software